“Sound City”

So I just watched the latest and greatest “rock-doc” on Amazon Prime (because it was free) on the famous (?) recording studio in Van Nuys, other wise known as Los Angeles, Sound City. I have to say, it was a little underwhelming.
I expect more from Dave Grohl aka the Foo Fighters and formally of Nirvana. Now, in full disclosure I watched this doc. while at work, so it’s a little hard to be critical while being paid. However, instead of being full of compliments and adoring praise about the former Nirvana drummer I feel it’s in my best interest to be honest. “This is two hours of my life I won’t get back, but it beats working.”

This documentary has a plethora of name drops by Mr. Grohl, and numerous sound bites from an aging rock community. Putting that aside it’s a good watch.

Author: REV

Blog about all things Minnesota.

Leave a Reply

