Exercise outside

I’m gonna start this entry with a very simple comment, ” I hate the Gym.”
There, I said it! No regrets…heh, heh.
Today I went to Oxbow Park in Olmsted county in SE Minnesota. I did this for two reasons…
1. “I hate the gym.”
2. “I need the exercise.” Especially #2.

Why I don’t go outside and spend more time doing something I like is somewhat of a mystery to me? By going for a walk on a relatively easy trail system at a local county park I get multiple benefits the least of which is exercise.
I’m not going to rant about the beauty of the great outdoors or the cardio-vascular positives of good solid exercise, I’ll just let the pictures talk for themselves.
By the way have I told you “I hate the gym.”

20130531-182339.jpg

20130531-182357.jpg

Author: REV

Blog about all things Minnesota.

Leave a Reply

